Grade 5: Focus on Social and Emotional Learning Collection

Focus on Social and Emotional Learning

This literacy-based collection is designed for flexible implementation across 30 weeks of instruction in CASEL's five competencies for social and emotional learning: Self-Awareness, Self-Management, Social Awareness, Relationship Skills, and Responsible Decision-Making.

In this collection you will receive:
• 6-packs of each of 25 books. Devised to appeal to all readers, the books are a selection of fiction and nonfiction texts that support the social and emotional learning skill for each week. 
• 6-packs of each of 5 graphic cards, one for each of the CASEL five competencies
• 1 detailed instructional guide with a lesson plan for each book
• 5 labeled storage bins sized for limited shelf space

Product type: Classroom Collection
ISBN: 978-1-7253-8144-5
Copyright: 2020
Reading Level: Grade 5
Interest Level: Grade 5