Grade 1: Focus on Social and Emotional Learning Collection

This literacy-based collection is designed for flexible implementation across 30 weeks of instruction in CASEL's five competencies for social and emotional learning: Self-Awareness, Self-Management, Social Awareness, Relationship Skills, and Responsible Decision-Making.

In this collection you will receive:
• 1 copy of each of 50 books, each highlighting a specific skill within one of the five competencies. Devised to appeal to all readers, the books are a paired fiction/nonfiction, so each skill is covered twice: once in a fictional story and again in a related nonfiction text.
• 5 graphic cards, one for each of the CASEL five competencies
• 1 detailed instructional guide with a lesson plan for each book
• 2 labeled storage bins sized for limited shelf space

Product type: Single Copy Set
ISBN: 978-1-7253-7994-7
Copyright: 2020
Reading Level: Grade 1
Interest Level: Grade 1